RossTech VCDS for VW equivalent for Mazda

Scorpio88

:
Mazda CX-5 GT
Hi Everyone,

I'm new to the mazda world, i'm coming from VW!!

I just switched my Jetta TDI (Diesel gate) for a brand new CX-5 GT 2017 non-Tech Package.

I have a questions regarding options that i've been able to enable using Ross-tech VCDS and would be cool if an equivalent is available for mazda.

For my jetta, in VCDS, there was an option allowing to enable the windows roll-Up/Down using the fob. Like holding lock button would close all windows AND sunroof. And holding unlock button would open all windows and sunroof. This is very handy specially when it start pooring rain out of nowhere just like today.

Second is the ability to read codes and and even reset check engines

And many more options

Is there any tools like VCDS for mazda?

Thanks

Don't know what VCDS is but no, you can't roll the windows down on the fob but the windows and mirrors can be operated for a short while after turning the key off. That ability is very much a German car trait.

You can read fault codes off the infotainment screen if you go into the deep menu.