Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 101

Thread: Enable touchscreen while in motion *not a hack*

  1. #31
    Registered Member

    2019 CX-5 GT-Reserve

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Central Missouri
    Posts
    19
    Unfortunately this hack does not work once the dealer upgraded me to version 59. Wish there was an equivalent hack for that version!

    Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

  2. #32
    Registered Member ddtigger1's Avatar

    2016.5 Mazda CX 5 Grand Touring W/ Tech PKG

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Portland, Oregon
    Posts
    290
    One reason Mazda may have enabled the no touch when in motion; could be due to Mazda's concerned and advise from Japanese and American attorneys about the US market suing in court if there was an accident.

  3. #33
    Registered Member 7eregrine's Avatar

    2016.5

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    CLE
    Posts
    5,204
    Getting annoyed by the reminder every time the car starts too. Is that really needed... Especially when you disable it for me?

    Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk

  4. #34
    Registered Member ddtigger1's Avatar

    2016.5 Mazda CX 5 Grand Touring W/ Tech PKG

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Portland, Oregon
    Posts
    290
    Quote Originally Posted by 7eregrine View Post
    Getting annoyed by the reminder every time the car starts too. Is that really needed... Especially when you disable it for me?

    Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
    OMG.. seriously I wish it would go away. Yes Mazda I got it. Enough already....

  5. #35
    Registered Member Conrad 16.5's Avatar

    2016.5 CX-5 Grand Touring AWD titanium/black 2016 Miata Club

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Northern Illinois
    Posts
    1,012
    Quote Originally Posted by 7eregrine View Post
    Getting annoyed by the reminder every time the car starts too. Is that really needed... Especially when you disable it for me?

    Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
    Quote Originally Posted by ddtigger1 View Post
    OMG.. seriously I wish it would go away. Yes Mazda I got it. Enough already....
    Yeah, that warning is VERY irritating! I just stopped looking at it.
    "Don't bother me with facts, Son. I've already made up my mind." -Foghorn Leghorn

  6. #36
    Registered Member

    2016.5 CX 5 GT w/ Tech

    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    So Cal
    Posts
    8
    Doesn't work for me nothing happens after I hold down DEL for 20 seconds

  7. #37
    Registered Member Conrad 16.5's Avatar

    2016.5 CX-5 Grand Touring AWD titanium/black 2016 Miata Club

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Northern Illinois
    Posts
    1,012
    Quote Originally Posted by dub_yu View Post
    Doesn't work for me nothing happens after I hold down DEL for 20 seconds
    What version is your infotainment software?

    The change that takes place when holding the DEL button down for 20 seconds is subtle, are you sure that it didn't change?
    Sigs are visible only in your first post on a page. To change your thread display preferences, click here and enable 'Always Show Signature'.

  8. #38
    Registered Member

    2016.5 CX 5 GT w/ Tech

    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    So Cal
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by Conrad 16.5 View Post
    What version is your infotainment software?

    The change that takes place when holding the DEL button down for 20 seconds is subtle, are you sure that it didn't change?
    Yea I have tried numerous times and no matter how long I hold it for it never enters test mode. I have version 59.00.441 NA N

  9. #39
    Registered Member Conrad 16.5's Avatar

    2016.5 CX-5 Grand Touring AWD titanium/black 2016 Miata Club

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Northern Illinois
    Posts
    1,012
    Quote Originally Posted by dub_yu View Post
    Yea I have tried numerous times and no matter how long I hold it for it never enters test mode. I have version 59.00.441 NA N
    Well there you go. It seems that newer versions of the software aren't hackable in this way.
    Sigs are visible only in your first post on a page. To change your thread display preferences, click here and enable 'Always Show Signature'.

  10. #40
    Registered Member 7eregrine's Avatar

    2016.5

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    CLE
    Posts
    5,204
    Doesn't work on .59. I said that in the first post. Otherwise I'd have done it.

    Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
    Sigs are visible only in your first post on a page. To change your thread display preferences, click here and enable 'Always Show Signature'.

  11. #41
    Registered Member cyterio's Avatar

    2016 Mazda CX-5 Grand Touring

    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Center
    Posts
    35
    I never use the touch screen, I only use the commander knob and voice controls. My reason is because I don't like finger prints on my screen.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  12. #42
    Registered Member 7eregrine's Avatar

    2016.5

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    CLE
    Posts
    5,204
    Sad part is...I'm sure I'd rarely use it. Commander knob negates the need really.

    Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
    Sigs are visible only in your first post on a page. To change your thread display preferences, click here and enable 'Always Show Signature'.

  13. #43
    Registered Member Conrad 16.5's Avatar

    2016.5 CX-5 Grand Touring AWD titanium/black 2016 Miata Club

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Northern Illinois
    Posts
    1,012
    I'm sure that I won't use the touch screen much either, if at all. But now I can if'n I want to!
    Sigs are visible only in your first post on a page. To change your thread display preferences, click here and enable 'Always Show Signature'.

  14. #44
    Registered Member 7eregrine's Avatar

    2016.5

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    CLE
    Posts
    5,204
    Right? Lol!

    Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
    Sigs are visible only in your first post on a page. To change your thread display preferences, click here and enable 'Always Show Signature'.

  15. #45
    Registered Member rjbak3r's Avatar

    mazda cx 5 maxx sport 2016

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    AU
    Posts
    30
    I'm more interested in how you changed the colour

    Sent from my SM-N920I using Tapatalk

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. AMB button Enable...
    By druiz35 in forum Mazda CX-7
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-06-2016, 03:27 PM
  2. Enable the trip computer
    By MX5RACER in forum Mazda CX-7
    Replies: 58
    Last Post: 12-23-2014, 12:08 PM
  3. Enable Gas Mileage Hax???
    By rjs_speed3 in forum Mazdaspeed3
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-25-2008, 02:29 PM
  4. Enable NAV while driving
    By JayHovah in forum Mazda CX-7
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-05-2006, 02:22 PM
  5. How to enable the power sunroof with or without the key
    By djltoronto in forum Mazda3 How-To
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-12-2005, 12:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •