Mustard, the yellow P5

Stowedyco

:
2003 P5
Good afternoon everyone, Im Cody, and i now own a 2003 yellow P5. I am a dominos driver and i figured this would be a good delivery vehicle, so i bought one for a very cheap price. Obviously in doing so, there are always repairs that you need to do. I cant seem to get my radio, or interior lights to come on, and ive searched for it with no definitive answer. Also my 12v doesnt work either, and ive triple checked all of my fuses, even replaced the room fuse just in case.

Sent from my SM-N9200 using Tapatalk

I remember somebody years ago had something similar happen... It was his TNS relay.

Sweet, imma try swapping out the horn relay when i get home to see if thats it

No go, swapped the horn one out, and no result. This is stumping me, cause i know the interior lights worked until i started messing with the massive hole that a radio was in. tried plugging up an old cd player i had laying around. could i have shorted something in the electrical system in order for no cargo light, no interior lights, no radio, and no ignition keyhole light?

A shorted wire should blow a fuse.

Try looking in the radio hole for a wire that's disconnected. Everything the previous owner played with.

He may have spliced into a wire then just twisted it back together and taped it.

Check every connection that looks taped.

Yea....so...i feel stupid. It was a blown fuse. I swear, i triple checked all my fuses, but last night i just so happen to get frustrated and look again, and i noticed that the room fuse was blown, swapped it out, and presto!!!

Yea....so...i feel stupid. It was a blown fuse. I swear, i triple checked all my fuses, but last night i just so happen to get frustrated and look again, and i noticed that the room fuse was blown, swapped it out, and presto!!!

Awesome, easy fix, sometimes they elude as a little at first.