SoulArmored CX-5 Build

SoulArmored

:
2016 CX5
Bought my wife this car a few months ago. It's a 2016.5 CX-5 Touring with Bose/Sunroof and optional Soul Red Paint. She is coming from a V6 Accord Coupe. I'm a tech and have done a lot of cars and bikes in my 29 years of age. She knows the CX-5 wouldn't stay stock for very long and being a somewhat enthusiast herself she and I both enjoy this car a lot. We test drove just about everything similar both higher and lower price points.

I will update this thread with progress and any issues/recommendations or things I come across with the car.

Thanks
Evan

Day we picked it up. First accessories were front window tint, all weather mats, cargo mat and roadside kit.

IMG_20161011_170122_zpsha1qexvh.jpg

I will go over what I use and how I dialed in the Soul Red Paint in another post. The first modification I wanted to do right away was exhaust tips. I installed 4" rolled edge stainless tips that were welded on.

IMG_20161014_092843137_HDR_zpsbsqhiy9p.jpg

Good Choice. I was reading an article that ranked CX-5 Touring 2016 as the best SUV overall for bang for buck. Yes it even dissected the trims and ranked this as the best value buy.
Although I have never done any mods I was hoping I could - but don't get time.

I used 4" tips on mine. It wasn't until I got them on that I realized I should have gone with the 3.5", but it was too late. Just don't look quite right to me proportionally. But if you're happy with them...

I felt it depends on the tip itself. I held up a 3"/3.5"/4" tip to the bumper with old tip cut off. The cutout in bumper is 5". The rolled edge tip versus traditional makes it look a little smaller, similar to a stepped lip on a rim. I'm really happy with how it came out and will post more pictures.