Anybody with coilovers? Looking for feedback

:
CX-5
I'm currently lowered on H&R springs. Love the drop but starting to get annoyed with the little bounces. So I'm contemplating on getting coilovers. Looking for any feedback from anybody that has them installed.

Kinda in the same boat as OP... I'd be curious about the Teins fitted to the 2.5L on the NA chassis. Sub'd :)

forgive me for my n00b question as i am new to the CX5 :)

im also looking to buy coilovers - im seeing a lot of talk with camber bolts.. are these necessary for coilover install or are they essentially for correcting camber beyond the natural camber you get from lowering?

thanks in advance!

Being a n00b is totally ok with me. ;)

Camber bolts are used to correct camber depending on how low you go with the coils. The lower you go the more camber is likely to occur. Some coilovers actually come with camber adjustments already build in, which is always nice. I'm not 100% sure if the Tein or BC Racing ones included camber adjustments but i can find out if you'd like.

forgive me for my n00b question as i am new to the CX5 :)

im also looking to buy coilovers - im seeing a lot of talk with camber bolts.. are these necessary for coilover install or are they essentially for correcting camber beyond the natural camber you get from lowering?

thanks in advance!

Thanks for that thread Chris. It was a lot info. He mention it rode like H&R. I think I'm leaning towards the BC racing cause you can adjust the height without putting more pre load on the springs vs the teins. Overall, I'm trying to get a factory ride with the looks of the H&Rs.

RuckinWestwood, I'd be interested in what you end up with. Might even see if we can meet up an check out your CX-5 since I'm in the area. :) Really wished there were more suspension options from makers like Bilstein or Koni (paired with H&R), but since it's not a sports car, our CX-5's don't get much love :(

Last edited: