02 Mazda P5 "Bumblebee"

:
2002 Mazda Protege5
02 Mazda P5 "Bumblebee"

First things first, don't get on my case for the name, someone else called it that. Lol

So, I've had my P5 for about 3 years now, have been active on the forums for about a year and a half, and still have almost nothing done to the car. XD Against my better judgement, I've decided to make a build thread, simply cuz I'm bored. This thread is honestly more for myself, to keep track of things, and to get help and ideas from the community. I'm no mechanic so please be patient if I ask any noob questions. Thx. :)

Here it is, a 2002 Mazda Protege5, auto tranny, 108k and some miles. (Pls excuse the phone quality pictures.)

aab1adbecfad1a649b6ccbf2c850bc33.jpg
ae010cc8da2b5e600252c3c88a9e79e3.jpg
c905d530a765bc7c33363da8c06617a5.jpg
7640c0ae8583647eb8361161ba2ff16d.jpg

Yes, I have a random cloth covering my seat. It's my daily driver and sometimes I drive it to work, and I work construction. Also, if anyone can enlighten me on how to put the pics directly into the post, it would be great. I'm uploading most, if not all of these from my phone, using ImageShack.
Edit: screw ImageShack. Photobucket ftw! Photos should appear directly in the post now.
Edit Edit: acre Photobucket too lol. Updating this thread (finally) and uploading from Tapatalk. [emoji1360]

Last edited:
02 Mazda P5 "Bumblebee"

So, first mod was a Cosmo Racing CAI. I love it, well worth the money. Swapped it out since, like most of you know, the intake hoses on these cars tend to crack on the ridges between the filter box and the manifold. Don't have any pictures of that install.

This is brand new plasti dip on the wheels, done about 6 months ago.
37592ef48249d4b158c7cf269762d6a3.jpg
8a2f6bafdc7f3e2b94f0986446fcaff0.jpg