Another Slow MSP College Budget Build

mica.msp

:
Mazdaspeed Protege
I will start this off by a little background of myself. I'm currently a freshman at UW-Platteville. I am a Mechanical Engineer major as of right now. I purchased my Mazdaspeed Protege in August of 2013 Before that, I had a 1995 Jeep Wrangler. And before that, a 1996 Dodge Intrepid. All of my vehicles and parts have been purchased entirely by me, and me alone which I take pride in. I'm fairly new to this forum and turbos so feel free to add your insight. I plan to slowly mod my MSP visually as well as performance wise. I would like to be around 200 whp in the end. Feel free to ask questions, and get off topic.
Now some pictures:
Dodge Intrepid

The Jeep right before I sold it to buy the MSP.

The Day I got the MSP...wow did he have an obsession with blue.

Current "Mod" List:
-Injen CAI
-2003.5 Mazdaspeed Protege Rear Spoiler
-Dual Gauge Pillar Pod
-Equuis Boost Gauge
-Mishimoto FMIC - Custom Ebay Piping
-TurboXS BOV
-Protege5 Leather Wrapped Steering Wheel
-CR3 Swaybar Relocation Brackets - Energy Poly Bushings

Purchased/Future Mods:
-2003.5 Mazdaspeed Protege Front Lip (awaiting paint and install)
-Subie S204 Lip
-SSAFC V1 (purchased, awaiting install)
-Wideband
-Custom Turboback exhaust
-Pope Downpipe - awaiting install
-Oil Pressure Gauge (awaiting install)
-Coilovers or Lowering Springs
-New wheels or paint the stockers (bronze)
-JDM Badgeless Grill

Attachments

• q2.jpg
    q2.jpg
    177.6 KB · Views: 220
  • q's pic.jpg
    q's pic.jpg
    192.7 KB · Views: 191
  • 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    116.5 KB · Views: 220
Last edited:
Goodness I really hope you are going to save that car!

Yeah, it was way over the top. First day I had it I removed the hood scoop, stickers, and painted the windshield wipers black. I also removed about 9 feet of wire that was hooked up to nothing. He also had all these blue lights inside that I removed. Why did everything need to be blue?