What is definitive answer on using 2008 Speed3 FRONT sway bar & links on a 2008 5?

flbchbm

:
2008 mazda 5 Grand Touring
What is definitive answer on using 2008 Speed3 FRONT sway bar & links on a 2008 5?

I am new to my 2008 Mazda 5 and this forum. I have searched this and other forums with my limited spare time, but I have not found a definitive source/answer on using the 2008 Speed 3 front sway bar and end links on the 2008 Mazda 5. I read that the bar MAY fit, the end links MAY fit w/some drilling for bigger bolts, etc. I know the rear fits from all I read. If I had the time, I would sit here all weekend, but I know there must be other members that can help.
thanks!

I personally haven't done it but I think I've seen a couple of regular posters here have made the switch. I think that most elect not to do it because the front speed3 bar is only marginally thicker than the stock 5 bar and due to the degree of difficulty for someone DIYing this with just a floor jack and stands. The mazda5 front bar falls between the 3 and speed3 in thickness while the rear bar is the same between the 3 and 5. The rear speed3 bar is more of a true upgrade and more bang for your buck. I'm sure the parts are a direct swap if using the speed3 bushings/brackets/end links though.

The front are strut suspension and still would go to positive camber if pushed hard. This is totally different if you are talking about Miata since it run double wishbone and maintain camber curve much better during cornering.
If you are looking for stability get the upgraded front. If you want the quickest direction change then by any means install the biggest rear swaybar you could find and take the front swaybar off.

Upgrading front swaybar is heated debate pretty much in every forum I visit, and most does not have first hand experience with each combination. I only have MazdaSpeed RSB right now. I regret not buying the front swaybar.