Pioneer AVH-P3300Bt install

foxhound1979

:
Mazda 5 GS
Hi guys,

First of all : i am a TOTAL and COMPLETE NOOB in car electronics. So i rather ask here before trying anything !
So i got the Pioneer P3300BT for real cheap on kijiji and i want to get it installed in my 5. I know i need a dashkit to get a perfect fit.

So i found this on ebay : http://www.ebay.ca/itm/2006-2010-Ma...Parts_Accessories&hash=item3f14952c40&vxp=mtr

Price seems ok and shipping too. Do i need the extra Harness and Antenna adaptor ? I will need another adaptor to keep the steering wheel controls active but i don't know what to look for..

Like i said, i don't have any knowledge whatsoever of car electronics..so if i'm missing something please let me know !
It will be installed by a profesionnal, i juste want to be ready and have everything on hand for a clean install.

Thanks you all in advance !
Have a great day

I used that exact kit when I installed the Pioneer AVH 3200DVD in my 06. It is EXACTLY what a shop will need to install your new stereo. The antenna adaptor isn't needed but who cares? The steering wheel controls is another story altogether, I bought an adaptor to run the Pioneer through the OE SWC but the wiring instructions were too vague for me to puzzle out in the weekend I had to work with. If you are having a shop do your install let them figure it out, thats what they are being paid for right?

I used that exact kit when I installed the Pioneer AVH 3200DVD in my 06. It is EXACTLY what a shop will need to install your new stereo. The antenna adaptor isn't needed but who cares? The steering wheel controls is another story altogether, I bought an adaptor to run the Pioneer through the OE SWC but the wiring instructions were too vague for me to puzzle out in the weekend I had to work with. If you are having a shop do your install let them figure it out, thats what they are being paid for right?

Thanks a lot Secondtyme !