Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 789
Results 121 to 129 of 129

Thread: Factory Remote Starter - Install and Program

  1. #121
    Registered Member
    Donated: $20

    2016 CX-5 AWD GT+iActive Soul Red

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    NJ, USA
    Posts
    1,149
    Its been 1.5 years and still I could not get my rem. start to work. I have re-programmed everything and replaced the hood switch assembly/re-wired but still nada - as soon as I attempt to start my car remotely the LCD displays "H". I really ANY assistance.
    In the printed instructions it says (step 11): "Insert the hood switch harness (Red) terminal to the empty terminal of the vehicle wiring harness 18 pin connector (terminal N)"
    However, in Trey's instructions - he clearly says: "Regardless of which fuse panel your car has, the white wire from the hood switch will go into this empty slot I am pointing at. It is behind the red wire in my car, but the red wire may be a different color on yours. Again, refer to the factory instructions here to be sure."

    I have a feeling this is where perhaps I am going wrong. In step 11 - irrespective of the color of the hood switch wire - i.e. red or white it MUST go into the EMPTY socket, correct? I have a feeling that I have NOT put it into the correct EMPTY socket. I have the factory instruction printed in front of me and it says to put in in column #2, row #2 - ("N" indicated) starting from left - column 1 and top - row 1

    Difficult to draw - but will try - "Y" indicates where I need to insert it.

    X XXXX X
    X YX XX X
    X XX XX X
    Last edited by bmninada; 12-30-2017 at 05:36 PM.

  2. #122
    Registered Member

    2014 CX-5 Touring AWD, Liquid Silver

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    VT/NH
    Posts
    717
    Quote Originally Posted by bmninada View Post
    Its been 1.5 years and still I could not get my rem. start to work. I have re-programmed everything and replaced the hood switch assembly/re-wired but still nada - as soon as I attempt to start my car remotely the LCD displays "H". I really ANY assistance.
    In the printed instructions it says (step 11): "Insert the hood switch harness (Red) terminal to the empty terminal of the vehicle wiring harness 18 pin connector (terminal N)"
    However, in Trey's instructions - he clearly says: "Regardless of which fuse panel your car has, the white wire from the hood switch will go into this empty slot I am pointing at. It is behind the red wire in my car, but the red wire may be a different color on yours. Again, refer to the factory instructions here to be sure."

    I have a feeling this is where perhaps I am going wrong. In step 11 - irrespective of the color of the hood switch wire - i.e. red or white it MUST go into the EMPTY socket, correct? I have a feeling that I have NOT put it into the correct EMPTY socket. I have the factory instruction printed in front of me and it says to put in in column #2, row #2 - ("N" indicated) starting from left - column 1 and top - row 1

    Difficult to draw - but will try - "Y" indicates where I need to insert it.

    X XXXX X
    X YX XX X
    X XX XX X
    This picture shows the white wire in the proper socket. Hope that helps.

    w5.JPG

  3. #123
    Registered Member
    Donated: $20

    2016 CX-5 AWD GT+iActive Soul Red

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    NJ, USA
    Posts
    1,149
    Quote Originally Posted by TreyP View Post
    This picture shows the white wire in the proper socket. Hope that helps.

    w5.JPG
    Finally - its working!! Thank you.

  4. #124
    Registered Member

    2016 Mazda 3

    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    1
    Its already 2018, for those which has missing connector to Start stop module, have you found a solution? please share

  5. #125
    Registered Member

    Mazda, CX-5, Grand Touring 2015

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    5
    I just bought a 2015 cx-5 from the local dealer and see from the window sticker it has remote start but no key fob. I verified the unit is behind the glovebox. It would be nice to have it working but not for the $300+ a new remote costs. The old owner left their home address and name in the GPS but since they didn't included the roller cargo cover or the carpet mats or all weather maps or the owners manual the car was purchased with they probably sold the items and the remote on ebay. Does anyone have a source for a cheap replacement remote. I assume any remote will be able able to be programmed to the remote start module.

  6. #126
    Registered Member

    2019 CX-5 Signature

    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    461
    Quote Originally Posted by TAC61 View Post
    I just bought a 2015 cx-5 from the local dealer and see from the window sticker it has remote start but no key fob. ...
    Are you saying the dealer advertised the vehicle having Remote Start? Or, did they clearly state that the module was present, but no way to use it? If it was the former, go back and demand they remedy the issue. If the latter, figure out the manufacturer and contact them.

  7. #127
    Registered Member

    Mazda, CX-5, Grand Touring 2015

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    5
    It was used, the dealer didn't say anything about the remote start but the window sticker when it was new was in the glovebox and it listed the remote start as installed when new from mazda.

  8. #128
    Registered Member

    2014 CX-5 Touring

    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Location
    Lancaster
    Posts
    2
    Good morning everyone! New to the group and wanted to jump into this thread for a question.

    2014 CX-5, yesterday I installed everything for the factory remote start. Went through the process of registering the fobs....and this is where the problems started.

    Got the first fob to take, showed A1 on the screen. Moved on to the second and for the life of me, I cannot get it to take.

    I read 2 different methods of getting these to work - 1) both in the car 2) need to only have one at a time in the car.

    Do you just need ninja quickness to get the second to take? Will it show A2 on the screen if successful?

    Thanks!

  9. #129
    Registered Member


    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    1
    Dear TreyP do you know if I can register the remote control with a single vehicle key, what happens that I missed. I'm trying several times and I can't install. Can someone help me ..... Thanks in advance ...

Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 789

Similar Threads

  1. Factory Remote Starter for CX-5
    By jeisensc in forum CX-5 Accessories & Appearance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-13-2013, 11:26 PM
  2. FS 2009 Mazda5 factory remote starter
    By joeym509 in forum Completed Transactions
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 09-04-2010, 01:50 PM
  3. 2008-2009 factory remote starter system
    By joeym509 in forum Mazda5 General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-20-2010, 05:00 PM
  4. Factory Remote Car Starter Problems...o god help me
    By TheVeryBad in forum Mazda3 Infotainment
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-30-2009, 09:45 PM
  5. re-program factory remote?
    By WinnipegPro5 in forum Mazda Protege
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-18-2006, 10:07 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •