Help with new wheel/tire/TPMS

whyandrew

We need to get new tires on our Mazda5. While at it, I'm gona get new wheels too, and save the OEM alloys for winter tires. I'm really new to these stuffs so some help/confirmation from you guys will be appreciated :)

From what I gathered here, the OEM wheels are 17x6.5" 5x114 with 52.5offset, yeah?

I'm deciding on these wheels, Drag DR-34, should be listed as 17 x 7.5" bolts 5x100/114, offset 45mm
http://www.discounttiredirect.com/d...2009&pc=22823&ar=50&wd=17&rw=7.5&rd=17&cs=215

And for tires, I'm going with 215/50R17 as many have done here.

Are that setup ok? It's nothing drastic, and it's selected from DiscountTire.com under Mazda5, so it should be ok. But just want to make sure they won't stick out or rub the well :)

Then the TPMS stuffs.... DiscountTire has a FREE option for pre-installing/balancing the tire/wheel using standard (non-TPMS) stems. But pre-installing/balancing with TPMS is $240/4. Don't have a TPMS equipped car before. How much does the usual tire/wheel install/balance cost in shops for TPMS tire/wheel?

I'm planning ordering from DiscountTire and gona find a shop in Buffalo and have the stuffs shipped there. Then I'll get them installed when I drive down to Buffalo (from Toronto). You guys think the shop will be not too happy if I order the tire/wheel pre-installed and the shop only get to charge me for bolting the wheels on? :)

Thanks in advance!

Anyone? :) I guess to sum it up, I just need to make sure those wheel/tire can go on the Mazda5 without having to change/modify the suspension, spacer, nor whatever, and that they won't stick out or rub.