Allen screw on rear caliper stripped. What to do?

:
Protege5, 2003
Hi, guys, I am a newbie here and I am looking for some help on my 2003 P5. I appreciate your attention and help in advance.

I was replacing the brake pad on the right rear wheel and found out some problem:
1. the inner side pad was totally gone but the outer side is almost untouched;
2. rotor inner surface ruined and too thin, so I got a new one(solved);
3. piston stuck and can't be pushed back with a big C-clamp;
4. (most seriously, I think) the allen screw to adjust the position of the piston is stripped and won't come out even with the help of liquid wrench.

So my question is: what should I do to get this allen screw out? Is the piston stuck because of this? Is this problem bad enough for me to get a new caliper? and why only one side of the pad is gone?

I read the service manual and the how-to here, and it seems to push the piston back one need to rotate the allen backward first. But on the other hand, when the new pad was installed last time, the allen screw should be good for the new pad, which means there should be some space to push piston back without touch the allen screw. Any other possible reasons for the stuck piston? Thank you very much.

Replace the Caliper with a Rebuild..

They are Quire Affordable when you return the old one for Core Charge.

Its probably time for a new calipe. The calipers tend to seize up quite often and those Allen bolts are worthless after a while and tend to strip. Get a new caliper and be done with it. Where in Ohio are you? We have a pretty god group of people here in Ohio and we're always hanging out.

Either new caliper time, or weld the correct allen wrench to the screw. You will need a new screw, but it will get it out.