JosueP5's '03 Protege5 Build Thread.

Josue6WGN

:
2004 6 Wagon S
Hello all! Here's another p5 build thread for you guys to check out. (nana) 'Lil backround 1st...

I had a regular cab Chevy Colorado for almost 7 years. Bought it new when they 1st came out in '04, and put over 124K on it. It was the best freaking vehicle I've ever owned! All those miles, and not 1 single major issue!! I even traded it in on the original brakes, never felt any indications that they needed replaced? But alas, with my long time girlfriend and I getting married this past September, 2 Boxers that we are VERY active with, and plans for babies in the near future, a regular cab truck wasn't in the cards anymore.

So we traded the truck in on an '07 4WD Trailblazer LT with all the bells and whistles. I let the wife drive it because I felt safer with her having the 4WD in the winter. I'm a collision tech as well, and I didn't want to crap up our nice new vehicle at work. lol So I've been rocking her rusting, looking like a golf ball from hail damage, '97 Cavalier with 190,000mi since. Thing's a tank and reliable as hell, but I've had it with this "it just gets me from point A to point B" crap...I need something sweet to drive!!!

I want a 4WD truck for the winter, and the wife says it has to be Crew Cab for a family, but we can't afford one right now. So, my next choice was a wagon! Good MPG, fold the seats down and haul some stuff, and just let the dogs jump on in when we go places! GOOD wagons were few and far between in my price range, and the mp5's caught my eye the most, so I settled on them. Joined the forums about 2 weeks ago to research my new obsession! I've seen some awesome rides, learning alot as time goes on, and I've talked to and met some GREAT people already!