Stock suspension to stiff for daily driver

:
Yellow 2003.5 MSP!
Anyone know a cheap way to make my drive to work less aggressive? I'd like to go over a speed bump without catching air you know what i mean? I was thinking about getting softer spring but i dont know what to get. Im a noob to suspension tuning so Im afraid if i get them to soft somehow id scrape my bumper or all of a sudden my car sits like 3 inches higher. I want to find the right spring rate so my car still looks exactly the way it does - just, smoooootherrrrr.

you bought the wrong car for smooth ride. If you think stock is harsh you need to take a ride in mine

get all seasons for their softer sidewall and keep at recommended pressure, no higher
blizzaks if you want to really soften it up!

swap out your MSP springs for stock protege springs? Seems backwards, but might give you what you need. The car will definitely sit a bit higher though.

cool thanks for the input guys. I think ima stick with the way it is. Maybe some adjustable coilovers cuz i still like racing the canyons. Honestley, if your a hlafway decent driver you can find yourself passing STIs and EVOs alot (but im a little more than halfway decent lol). This is actually a REALLY good rally car. I wish mazda put more effort into making our MSP better rather than make the Mazdaspeed 3, i think they really f**ked up there.

the only other car that can keep up with me is my girlfriend in her 97' MX 6 LS (V6). dont let her being a girls fool you though, she got more balls and a bigger dick than most guys. (metaphorically speaking)

Last edited:
i met this lady in Hollywood
she had green hair but damn she look good
i took her to my house 'cause she looked fine
but she whooped out a dick that was bigger than mine!

Afro Man if you are wondering...

i met this lady in Hollywood
she had green hair but damn she look good
i took her to my house 'cause she looked fine
but she whooped out a dick that was bigger than mine!