CorkSport.com is MAZDA PERFORMANCE!
CorkSport.com is MAZDA PERFORMANCE!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How to: install defrost vent gauge pod

Hybrid View

06 MS6 black mica GT

How to: install defrost vent gauge pod

I'm not very good with the write up, so just follow the pics to your success..
    Remove this dash piece by using other steps...

To remove the pille you have to push it towrd the roof to unlock those clips behind the pillar...

you can be able to remove this screw from the round vent below..,simply remove the bottom vent to gain access...

There might be few missing steps ,but i'm sure you be able to figure it out...

One you done,put everything back in reverse order..
    And here what is gonna look like when its done..:

Enjoy..

2009 Subaru WRX Sedan

Wow great write up!

Thanks!

Thought this might help with the first piece to remove:
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Sport6; 09-22-2009 at 10:13 AM.
    Traded....

06 MS6 black mica GT

Thanks Zack..

01 mazda mp3 06 mazdaspeed6

thanks, alota help

Registered User..of what? Mid_Life_Crisis's Avatar
    Donated: $25

2007 MS3

I've never seen this before. Where did you get it?
    Beer is proof that god loves us and wants us to be happy - Benjamin Franklin.

2008 Hyper-Silver Mazdaspeed3

block8head made them from his own establishment. There was a GB for them last year sometime. Glad i got mine. This is quite possibly the best single pod for the MS3. PITA to install though with the disassembly of the ENTIRE dash. But worth it nonetheless.
    'o8 SunSilver MS3 Sport

MS CAI in SRI mode | cobb inlet | su boost tubes | forge bpv | trz rear mm | cs testpipe

08 MazdaSpeed3

This is an interesting setup...

Quote Originally Posted by Mazda3X2 View Post
    Just got it all put in last night. Looks good, fitment is great. Thanks!

On a side note I did get around having to take the dash apart for the install.