Sound Deadening?

Texansrcool2

:
2006 Mazda 6s
Does anyone know any sound deadening alternatives to Dynomat?

I know that Dynomat gets the job done, but its just too much money for me.

I have two twelves in my trunk and sound awesome on the inside, but on the outside all you hear is rattle rattle buzz buzz. Haha.

Any tips or suggestions?

Thanks!

I don't know of any other brand that would compare in quality, I've seen some people put some stuff that honestly just looked like aluminum foil. There's Fatmat which I have no experience on but the prices would make me just shed out a few more bucks for dynamat.

There's some info here.

i sell/use dynamat at the store i work at. nothing compares to dynamat. it's alot thicker and more adhesive. I have worked with 2 other sound deadening products FatMat and 1 other from ebay that i cant recall. The fatmat was the worst thing i had ever worked with. i had 2 use 2-3 layers to equal 1 layer of dynamat. also the blue logos that are printed on the mat come off and smudge easily. by the time i was done with the trunk, my roller, hands, and clothes were blue and you couldn't read any of the logos on the mat. the car i did it on is actually my buddies and after 1 summer of having it in his car, it started falling down. i couldnt believe it. he wuz so upset he ended up buying a dynamat trunk kit from me.

o and on my speed6, all i did was the trunk lid and a lil bit of the trunk floor and make sure to do the license plate and put 4 screws in the plate to hold it from rattling. and also my gas cap was rattling like hell so i did that too. no more rattling for me.

o and on my speed6, all i did was the trunk lid and a lil bit of the trunk floor and make sure to do the license plate and put 4 screws in the plate to hold it from rattling. and also my gas cap was rattling like hell so i did that too. no more rattling for me.