Dealership claims repeated P0300 is "normal" on "turbo cars" LOL

brianguild

:
2006 MazdaSpeed6
Dealership claims repeated P0300 is a normal CEL on the MazdaSpeed6

Guys, please help me out here. I'm getting the run around from my dealerships and senior techs on an issue they can't seem to figure out.

I purchased my MS6 back in January 09, so I've been driving it for about 6 months now. During that time, I'd say I have put on about 6k miles. I work at home, don't drive much, but when I do it's highway trips to Long Island, New York, New Jersey, etc. or 10 mile rides to pick up the kids from daycare.

Generally, this car has been a blast. Very capable auto. Fun to drive.

But, this CEL is killing me. It has come back 3 times since I've owned it, and the dealer can't figure out what the problem is.

The first occurance the dealership said "we can't detect anything wrong". The second occurance, the dealership replaced all the plugs. The most recent occurance (just this week), the dealership said "we can't detect anything wrong".

So, I'm leaning on my much more knowledgable mazdaforums members here. See attached PDF. Includes complete diags, IDS output etc.

What are your thoughts?

Last thing I need is this engine blowing up while I am on a business trip. Trust me, I do not flog this car at all. Those days are over for me. Also, this car is bone stock. The first time I got the CEL, it was low RPM cruising in sixth on the highway at 70mph. Most recent time, it was high RPMs coming out of first gear. I am particularly concerned that I am seeing misfires on all cylinder banks. I know the count isn't high, but I'd like your feedback on if this is actually normal, or if the dealership is pulling the wool.

Thanks guys.

-Brian

Attachments

• mazda6_scan_062009.pdf
    601 KB · Views: 507
Last edited:
um... if it was normal their wouldnt be a CEL in the first place for any CEL that comes on. They are trying to take you for a ride...