New to the forum and to modding cars (and cars in general)

KPao

Hi all,

I will be getting an 08 Mazda 3 - my first car, soon (within the next month or so), and was looking to start modding. I spent some time browsing these forums and have a few questions. Please keep in mind I am VERY new at this and know limited amounts about cars. I use what information I can find on these forums to expand my knowledge but I have no clue what brands are good/bad or anything like that so any help is appreciated.

1. Acronyms

There are some acronyms that I keep running across that I can't find. OEM? If someone would be kind enough to make a list of acronyms I would be greatful.

2. 08 Parts

As I read Thebeansoldiers' recommendations of where to start for moddings I found that there are very few for the 08 mazda, notiablely for the companies that he had listed. Is that because it still a new car so few parts have been manufactured? As well because I plan on doing these mods, would any of these not be required/compatable with the 08?

3. Current 08 Mazda 3 owners

If there are any 08 owners that have modded their cars could you please share what you have done, with what you have done it with and how much it has costed as well as the benefits and limitations you've seen that would be great as this would give me ideas as to the possibities that are currently out there. Especially those that live in Canada, as I am Canadian.

Thanks in advance for any posts,

Sincerely,

Kevin

all i will say is this.

majority of 3 owners on this board are speeds, and not so much regular 3s.

do a search for the acronyms, because there are already numerous threads on that topic.

as for parts, they are available, but youll have to confirm with the companies that they are useable on the 08. although to my knowledge, nothing changed b/w the 07 and 08

and welcome =)