extended warranty on 08 MS3

cobia

Newbie here, first post.

Picking up a 08 MS3 GT tomorrow morning from the dealer. I drive a boat load of miles for work Coming out of a 04 Mazda 6 that had 137,000 miles on it, it was like the blues mobile at the end of the chase, things were falling apart..

At any rate, I think I got a fair price for the new MS3 and had them add in an extended 60 month / 100,000 mile warranty. I think it added an additional $1700 to the total cost. It never occurred to me that there might be other options for extended warranties or something else all together. I know I'm going to rack up the miles on this car so it's worth it for me.

Question is does $1700 for the extended warranty sound ok, or am I getting bent over?

Thanks for any advice.

After a little more searching I think I found the answer.. http://www.authorizedfordwarranties.com/cgi-bin/WebStore/indexNZ.cgi/layout=MAZ/source=MazdaSpeed_Mazda3/gl=MAZDAgroup3A.html

Last edited:
I found some good resources after discovering the search function!

Looks like they are bending me over quite a bit..

Stock Warranty is fine...3yr 36,000 mile bumper to bumper and 5 Year 60,000 mile powertrain warranty I believe. If you swap cars out every 3-4 years there's no need for an extended warranty...plus if you mod you'll be out an extra $1,700 bucks...hold on to the cash and use it on a CAI, new rims/tires, and exhaust.

Newbie here, first post.

Picking up a 08 MS3 GT tomorrow morning from the dealer. I drive a boat load of miles for work Coming out of a 04 Mazda 6 that had 137,000 miles on it, it was like the blues mobile at the end of the chase, things were falling apart..