new Falken ZIEX ZE-912

I have now lol. I had the ziex512s as my last set of tires and really liked them. They didn't last as long as I had hoped, but that's cuz I beat the tar out of them so you can't really blame the tire for that one. Hopefully Falken keeps a good thing going. Good price, good grip, good wet performance.

I have been using the 512 for about 2 years now and they have been good tires. if the 912 last longer and give the same or more grip, I'll get them once my current ones wear out.

I need to buy new tires in the next couple of weeks ....I'll probably have to grab some 512's again unless the 912's come out sooner than expected.

I have the 912's for my 01 Protoge ES 2.0 GT

I just bought a set of the Falken 912's, I had the stock Dunlop s5000 (terrible tires). I have my winter tires on right now but will give a full report once I get em on the road.

BUMP!!

Anyone been on 912's for long enough to tell me if they last longer than the 512's? My 512's need to be replaced, and while I was very happy with the grip and quiet ride, I'm not so happy with the wear. If the 912's actually do grip like the 512's, and last more than 20,000 miles, I'll jump on 'em.

I've had the 912's on my 1992 Sentra SE-R and 2001 Protege ES... they're pretty good in the wet and dry, but absolutely lousy and dangerous in the snow.

BUMP!!

Anyone been on 912's for long enough to tell me if they last longer than the 512's? My 512's need to be replaced, and while I was very happy with the grip and quiet ride, I'm not so happy with the wear. If the 912's actually do grip like the 512's, and last more than 20,000 miles, I'll jump on 'em.

I have 912s as well on the P5 but abuse them in autocross so it would not be accurate I guess. For the price they are a great tire.

I just bought some at Discount Tire to replace my 512's. The 512's were ok, but wore faster than I thought they would.