2002 Protege5 5 speed

Status
Not open for further replies.
2002 Mazda Protege5, 57,XXX miles, 5 speed, cruise, power windows, locks, mirrors, nice cold A/C, Pioneer CD. Pioneer speakers in the front doors, Polks in the back doors. Mazdaspeed short shifter, all weather floor mats and trunk liner. In the last 3,000 miles I've replaced the spark plugs, brake pads front and rear, front brake rotors, alignment, cleaned crank breather, and Kumho Ecsta ASXs tires. Runs and drives like new, and is very clean in and out.

I've only had it three months, but quite frankly, I need the money. I'm a older student with a family, and their needs come first. It will be replaced with a cheap beater until I graduate from college.

I'm asking $11,000 OBO. Email is jessup3 at cox.net. Thanks for looking.

Last edited:
Pics

Attachments

• msprotege.jpg
    msprotege.jpg
    43.9 KB · Views: 123
  • ext1.jpg
    ext1.jpg
    87.2 KB · Views: 163
Why do private party sellers insist on quoting KBB Suggested Retail Value? This is a value that represents dealer asking prices. The applicable KBB values to a private party sale is the Private Party Value. Dealers have to charge more to cover overhead costs, reconditioning, paperwork, and profit. Why would a buyer want to pad your pockets if you don't have any of these costs?

For what it's worth, here are the Private Party Values:

Excellent $9,720
Good $9,060
Fair $8,205

Wow, thanks for your help!(pissed) Feel free to look at cars.com, most P5s similar to mine are actually priced higher than the KBB value, at least in my area. You're probably the guy that makes smart comments at the bar to keep your buddy from getting the girl, right? If you don't have a honest question in regards to the car for sale, keep it to yourself.

Yes, I am helping. I'm helping you to be more realistic in your expectations and encouraging you to not intentionally mislead potential buyers by quoting the incorrect value.