New Guy and Future MS3 Owner

Insurance Guy

:
2007 Mazdaspeed3 Sport - Black Mica
A bit about myself:

I am 27, married, from Wilmington, DE. I sell insurance for a living. To attorneys. It's quite exciting.

I had a 1996 Honda Civic EX, 2dr, 5spd, with an intake, exhaust, strut tower bar, and a really nice system (Alpine head, Alpine door speaks, Alpine rear deck speaks, 2 10" JLs w/ 800w Kenwood amp). Then, sometime in April, the engine died. Something about no oil in the thing...

At the time, I was in no position to be buying a car. I was working on paying off a trip to Europe (I leave in 6 days!!!) and had been waiting for the Civic Si Sedan to come out this fall. My father-in-law, being the swell guy he is, gave me his 1999 Grand Am. I really felt like I needed a 4dr car to haul around clients, and this served as a temporary replacement until I could payoff my trip and focus on the Si. Then, by some miracle, I read about the all-new Mazdaspeed3. I thought I had died and gone to Japan.

A bit about my search fulfilled:

I lurked on these boards for a while reading about what people thought of the 3, and I was happy with what I heard. Yesterday, upon reading that another Delawarean put down his deposit, I headed over to the only Mazdaspeed dealer in DE and put down my $500 on a 2007 MS3 Sport, Black. They were actually planning on ordering a Red one, and I love Red, but I'm married. And the wife doesn't like Red. End of story.

I'll be around for a while now, hopefully participating, but definitely lurking and reading about everyone's experience with my future rocketship.

I'm off to wash my bad GM product. Later.

-Chris

haha hey man i just posted in the other thread but this one seems more appropriate now... anyway, again congrats on the car, were definately gonna have to meet up once we get the cars since we'll probly be the only 2 in DE with the car, make a ms3 mini-meet lol

jbiird317 said: