HELP everytime i get out i get shocked

Josh_160

:
Audi A4 1.8TQ
everytime i get out of my car i get shocked and i am getting annoyed cause i dont want to touch my car can i get some help please

No problem. you just need about 4 or 5 feet of wire. One side gets connected to the chassis, and you need to strip about 3 or 4 inches of the insulation off the other end. When you go to get out of the car, just hold the end of the wire you just stripped. :)

what? I thought it was funny. (ughdance)

Happened in my civic alot, never went away, and then i traded the car....

Happens with my car too. I don't mind so much since I'm used to it now.

Problem is with unsuspecting passengers...

wtf man thats insane never thought about gas station cause its actually a big shock and im not gonna get blown up frick that and haha thanks for the grounding information i am a electrician and a lineman apprentice so i know about grounding but i thought there might be a trick to it

Just hold onto the body of the car as you step out, that solves the problem.

(dunno) in my case i upgraded my grounding system and everything disapeard, buth sometime the shock is a result of your mix in the shoes and underware, with the material of your seat, build up of static and it discharge on the metal.

i do this on serval protege here, and abouth all ther prob. with this as disapear, other as just bye a new pair of shoes and it do the trick, how knows the good anser (thought)

hellin1978 said:
(dunno) in my case i upgraded my grounding system and everything disapeard, buth sometime the shock is a result of your mix in the shoes and underware, with the material of your seat, build up of static and it discharge on the metal.

i do this on serval protege here, and abouth all ther prob. with this as disapear, other as just bye a new pair of shoes and it do the trick, how knows the good anser (thought)

WHAT????