200whp+ safely

PlatinumMSP

:
Blazing Yellow 03.5 MSP
So this is my plan to get over 200whp with just two more mods to my current setup....

3" full exaust
Unichip at hi-boost

thats about all i want to do to my car, opinions? i'm an engineering student so i dont have time for a job, but i cant help but want to mod my msp, my funds pretty much come straight out of my student loans, so i want my mods to count and not blow my engine

what do you guys think?

.l

Sounds cool I made 201 whp aty 9 psi with cai, Fmic ,catless midpipe, and stock ecu.

i was thinking about getting a CustomMSP smic, but then wont i need to get my unichip retuned? plus it just adds to my debt... :( i hate living off loans, but i love my msp :)

i dont mind buying used parts either, so if someone wants to offer me something let me know, remember i'm pretty poor

Unichip will be fine with the mods you have. It will be fine with the mods but will produce more power if mapped for the mods you have. 200hp is attainable with the mods you mentioned.

quick question platinum, do you have any pictures of your headlights im curious to see the titanium headlight conversion
thanks

its a 3rd gen..............nothing is safe..........dun dun dunnnnn

Not if you dont cheap out like all the people that have blown motors.

didnt corksport make 200WHP with catless exhaust, unichip and an intake? you are pretty much there already :) you will LOVE 10+psi its like a new car.

if i were you, i'd use your student loans on what they are used for so you wont break your car.

yeah thats what my parents said, i'm way over that, i'll pay for it later when i get my civil engineering degree and make bank

fixedspicylsd said:
take it from someone who did what you are thinking about doing.

Seconded.

Using student loan funds to pay for mods = not a very smart idea. Your parents are right.