Rim width clearance question

Keanman

:
2013 CX-5 GX FWD (Touring)
Hey everybody,

I'm looking at upgrading my steel rims and while I would prefer to get the 17" EOM alloys, I'm starting to look at what I can get in the way of after markets. I'm a bit of an amateur when it comes to this stuff so I was wondering if any tuners or CX-5 owners could help. As far as I can tell the stock rims are 17x7 and the OEM 19s are 19x7. What are your guys thoughts on a fit for:

17x7.5
or
17x8

Is there enough clearance?

Thanks in advance.

Hey everybody,

I'm looking at upgrading my steel rims and while I would prefer to get the 17" EOM alloys, I'm starting to look at what I can get in the way of after markets. I'm a bit of an amateur when it comes to this stuff so I was wondering if any tuners or CX-5 owners could help. As far as I can tell the stock rims are 17x7 and the OEM 19s are 19x7. What are your guys thoughts on a fit for:

17x7.5
or
17x8

Is there enough clearance?

Thanks in advance.

They should fit fine. I think a few are running 9" wide wheels here.

I was in your situation before and wanted to replace my stock rims on my last car but use the existing rubber. I did and regretted it later. For not much more money you can get a set of 22's + rubber and keep your stock steels for a winter setup since you are in canada.

They should fit fine. I think a few are running 9" wide wheels here.

I was in your situation before and wanted to replace my stock rims on my last car but use the existing rubber. I did and regretted it later. For not much more money you can get a set of 22's + rubber and keep your stock steels for a winter setup since you are in canada.