question about foot step on rear bumper

brian2029

does anyone know if that step thing-e that goes over the buper on the top. is it removable and how, i wish to repaint them black again they are really fadded

i think its just stuck on with double sided tape
i would try using "Back to Black" or tire shine or something like that before u go to paint
they work really good

does anyone know if that step thing-e that goes over the buper on the top. is it removable and how, i wish to repaint them black again they are really fadded

i think its just stuck on with double sided tape
i would try using "Back to Black" or tire shine or something like that before u go to paint
they work really good

They are indeed stuck on with double-stick foam tape. To get them off you could go John Daly on 'em ("Grip it and Rip it! (TM)), but that might leave some tape behind if the tape is warm. Goo-Gone [SNIP]* should take any excess off, though I have no experience removing this tape myself.

*[UPDATE: As noted below (thanks, Bob), Goof-Off shouldn't be used as it can strip the paint. Whatever you use, make sure it's safe to use on automotive clear coat paint.]