Motor Mounts and Shocks?

Okay my P5eeps!
Needing Motor mounts and shocks very soon. Thinking of using MS3 set-ups... Will they fit and work?
As a newbie, I feel the P5 community is the best place to ask... and the Marketplace should have some... somewhere
Peace out!

What is your overall purpose for it? DD? Autocross?
DEA or Anchor mounts from auto parts stores or even ebay or amazon will work for a daily. For added support you can do AWR inserts or fill them yourself with liquid urethane. The 60A is good for a daily as its not too stiff. If you want a racecar you can get solid from CR3 or AWR but you will feel it everywhere.
KYB are good struts for daily not too soft or too stiff. The Tokicos both blue and white are pretty much gone. But were a good street upgrade. If you want something with options look into Yellowspeed coilovers. They seem to have good reviews here.
It comes down to what you want in the car or out of it. But AWR and CR3 still support the protege platform.
Hope this helps

Wow! Yes it does! Thank you! I’m looking for a “beater that will blow the doors off...” Daily driver. Sadly I saw that Tokiko no longer has ones that fit. Will probably go with KYB. Any idea what a Protege Speed uses? Cheers!
Love this forum! Just as helpful as the Miata forum MIATA.net

The mazdaspeed proteges used racing beat springs that lowered it about .75 inches and tokico blues. That setup fits the p5 but I remember reading something about rear end sag because of the spring perch or something like that. Youll probably have to look into that more as my memory is a bit fuzzy. Good daily setups are eibach or tein springs and kybs. Tokicos are better but hard to find. Those will give you a decent ride and some added suspension performance along with a good look.