Hello from southern New England

:
Central CT
:
2016 CX-9 GT
Hello! Bought a Soul Red 2016 CX-9 last October with 12600 miles on it. In the last 4 months, I've driven it 6000 miles. I'm enjoying the car NOT being a Honda Pilot or Toyota Highlander like seemingly everyone else has. Always looking for info on the cars I own/owned and since I'm new to Mazda, this looked like a great place to start!

Hi and welcome! Congrats on becoming a Mazda / CX-9 owner and thanks for joining the Community here...You’ve definitely come to the right place!

Hey, Chilihook!

I just bought my first Mazda (CX-5 Reserve) in March 2018, and am still loving every mile of it.

I almost bought red but ended up with Eternal Mica Blue.

I've been on a mission to let folks know that adding your Vehicle (and maybe Location) under your avatar helps conversations, because questions often have a model & year context.

Here are those fields, located in Account (not Profile):

Location Vehicle account screenshot.png

You can see where those 3 appear under my avatar. The "Location" field here (not the "L:" field) populates avatar hover-over text.

Last edited:
And I was just in Moodus all last weekend at a friends house. He lives right near by the moodus package store/village pizza
That’s pretty funny. Usually I say I’m from Moodus, and people go “Where?”

That’s pretty funny. Usually I say I’m from Moodus, and people go “Where?”

Oh I think I will be down in Moodus on the 21st, but wouldn't be in any of my mazdas. Need to do some work on wife's rav4 and friend has a lift.

LMAO, initially I was going to suggest the Miata.

Yeah and sad to see. :(

So as not to stray too far off topic, OP, do you have any mods/upgrades planned for the CX-9?

LMAO, initially I was going to suggest the Miata.

Yeah and sad to see. :(

So as not to stray too far off topic, OP, do you have any mods/upgrades planned for the CX-9?