Hello everyone! Thinking about a Mazda3 Hatch...

davecerv

:
Mazda3 Hatch
Hello everyone from mazdas247!
My name is David.
I currently have a Chevy Sonic LTZ Automatic Hatch.
I got it July 2013. I'm not 100% happy with it anymore. I've been ignoring little annoying things with the Sonic. Quality issues that are making me have second thoughts about how this car will be in 5 years. I needed an alignment at 200 miles...paint is crap...ticking sound when steering left (taken the car three times on that)...noisy breaks that's said to be normal for the car...ac blows out a little air when it's clearly off...engine stutters from time to time... The Sonic only has 16k miles btw...
That being said, I'm a very conservative driver. Sometimes I think I'm overreacting about these little things but I don't see a quality car in the Sonic. But then again I know it's not a luxury car. I had a old honda civic before this and it never did these annoying things.

I really like hatchbacks. The mazda3 hatch had my attention when I was looking for a new car but I took the plunge on the Sonic because of price and features.
Now I'm looking for motivation, is the Mazda3 really a more quality car?

Thanks in advance for whoever read my whole post!

To be honest on my test drive it's quality was amazing. I do not own one yet but I am in love with the car. I've driven the chevy sonic extensively and I would say that your experiance is the first I have heard of with sputtering but gm is known to have rattles, and crappy paint. The mazda 3 quality is hands down one of the best I have felt with the 2.5 or the 2.0. The transmissions are the shinning star of this car so you will love it if you stay with the automatic.