Search results

1. D

Changing from synthetic oil to regular oil

I will change the oil pressure sensor and see what happens, It's not expensive.
  2. D

No particular reason. Was busy and just sent it in for an oil change. Might have to switch it back to synthetic.
  3. D

I've been using synthetic oil for about 7 years on my 2010 CX-9, I had the oil changed with normal oil about 4 weeks ago and now my oil light flashes when the vehicle has been driven about 3 miles or more. I checked my oil level and it is fine. Is this because of the oil change or is it a bad...
  4. D

Spongy brakes 2010 CX9 GT

Sorry about the late update, but the problem was the front right caliper. One of the valves had a leak I replaced both front calipers. Eventually the TCS light and brake light came on.
  5. D

Thanks for this info, I spoke with the mechanic he will recheck the hoses and bleed it again. I always use OEM parts. I changed the rotors to slotted and cross drilled initially when I bought the CX9 because the braking was not sharp on the OEMs.
  6. D

I will relay these questions to the mechanic. I know that he bleed the brakes when he changed the master cylinder. Thanks for the suggestions.
  7. D

Hi last year my brakes became hard to press when braking so I changed the brake booster and it went back to normal. Now my brakes feel spongy, I can't hold a sudden brakes. Changed the master cylinder and problem still exist, changed the brake booster again and it is still spongy. I am lost...
  8. D

keyless entry sistem,

Here's one on ebay https://rover.ebay.com/rover/0/0/0?mpre=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ebay.com%2Fulk%2Fitm%2F231618667510
  9. D

2010 CX-9 brake light

Rear right side brake and park light not working. Does that mean I need a new light assembly?
  10. D

HID headlight