• Welcome to Mazdas247, the 24/7 Mazda Community and Resource. Learn about the benefits of becoming a Member here.
  • We're an Amazon Associate and eBay Partner. We earn from qualifying purchases.

Search results

1. S

2017~2020 H&R or Eibach lowering springs?

Thanks for the reply. I also used the stock struts. I previously had a 2014 M3 also with Eibach, and I was extremely satisfied with the way the suspension felt. In the cx5 it's not great, and I guess I was expecting a similar feel. It doesn't really makes sense why it feels so hard, especially...
  2. S

Can anyone comment on the ride quality after lowering there cx5? After a few months of driving, I'm not very satisfied with the ride quality. More specifically the rear. It is way more stiff then it needs to be, and the rear makes an annoying knocking sound over every bump. Does anyone have a...
  3. S

Front bolts? Can you be a bit more specific?
  4. S

I did mine myself, as I'm an automotive technician. But I just looked up book times in ProDemand and it's 2.7hrs for the front and 2.4hrs for the rear springs. Times that by the shop rate. And make sure you get an alignment afterwards as your toe will be out both front and rear. Also expect to...
  5. S

No need in front. Camber was within spec.
  6. S

Here's an update. I installed the rear camber arms. 2nd pic shows the inside bolt clearance with the subframe lowered about 2". The alignment is now perfect!
  7. S

Why does the rest of the world always get better options?

Pretty sure it's lowered
  8. S

You're right, visually it is noticeable! I compared the rear suspension part numbers between 2017 and 2019, and they are all the same. Safe to say a rear camber kit is necessary after lowering any CX5.
  9. S

Upper arm red and and lower arm blue
  10. S