Search results

1. S

Oil change drama

What's the difference btwn drum and bulk? Maybe bulk is like a case of single qts/lts? Anyway, no moly version of 5W30. I'll stick with LiquiMoly.
  2. S

What's the least expensive way to get a working spare key fob?

I've attached one of these to all of my keys (two cars - both sets) I bought the 4-pack when it was on sale. Tile Key Finder Besides finding misplaced keys from my phone, I can also find my phone using my keys. There are similar products that are cheaper. One extra feature I like is when...
  3. S

How in God’s name do you disable the auto-folding mirrors?

I live in central Florida, so freezing isn't my concern. But I plan on keeping this CX5 until the wheels fall off (maybe 15 years). So my main concern is reliability and wear&tear on a vital component. I've been driving for over 50 years and I can not remember one time where I thought "gee, I...
  4. S

Mazda CX-5 Interior Headliner Color

To me it feels just the opposite. Plus it feels more luxurious. To each his own.
  5. S

Battery CCA rating for OEM 2019 cx5 signature

was gonna suggest licking a thumb & touching the "-" post, then licking the "+" post with his tongue. But that might cause a spark and ignite all the alcohol he'd have to of been drinking.
  6. S

I don't have a use for one either, but for $13.49, I figured it would, some day, come in handy. That was sandiegocx5 with the Solar BA7.
  7. S

Wow, I bought my Schumacher BTF-250 for $13.49 on clearance at Lowes about 2 yrs ago. Its been sitting on the workbench gathering dust. I didn't even know how to use it until this thread motivated me.
  8. S

Another data point. I read 525 CCA on my 2019 Sig using a Schumacher BT-250 Digital Battery Tester. It's the original battery with about 8500 miles on the CX5. As a test, I've got another car with a 3.5 yr old battery rated at 900 CCA. It now reads 795 (after overnight charge with a...
  9. S

Computer records