Recent content by bonga_msp

1. B

P0171 - Bank 1 to lean

I've been chasing this code for 2 years now. I've replace exhaust manifold (cracked), hoses, checked for leaks with carb cleaner, replaced 02 sensor, EGR, wastegate actuator (long before this problem). No luck yet...
  2. B

You know you are driving an MSP when...

lol ya... it does give some semi useful info at WOT... I just keep it there to fill up my gauge cluster.
  3. B

... when your narrow band thinks it's at a rave
  4. B

You know you drive a MSP when coming to this forum is the only way to find the fix. You know you drive a MSP when it takes 6+ months to find the problem You know you drive a MSP when it's excluded from the extended 7 year warrenty on Protege EGR valves... You know you drive a MSP when you...
  5. B

Security light always on?

Old thread, but I think i have the answer, I had something simular. If i recall correctly the shock sensor sensitivity was too high, Adjust the sensitivy way down and see if that allows it to arm properly.
  6. B

K/w

One of them would be me, I just moved here from Toronto a few months ago.
  7. B

HIGH IDLE, only in gear, fine in neutral

Sorry for the lenthy delay in replay, no I never did. I actually still have the problem which I just recently discovered again. It must have been in hiding recently. I just did a spring tuneup, while doign that I reset the ECU and it's showing up again. If you tore it down make sure that you...
  8. B

Update again: Disconnected the Neutral Switch and the Computer stays in an Open Loop regardless of the gear or neutral, which seems normal from the other posts ive seen about people forgetting to connect it, which in turn causes high RPMS and poor idling. Hooked it back up and I get the same...
  9. B

Neutral Switch Connects to what?