Need rebuild advice

Alright so,some of you may have seen my struggle on here with one of my P5s. Finally did a compression test and she got an F on it lol. I guess I’m just gonna rebuild it and have some head work done. But here’s my question,what are some options for go-fast parts? I wanna boost it,and it’s gonna be a daily driven “race car” lol But I have no idea where to start on it. Should I have it bored out? What cams? Turbo and manifold options? I searched the first few pages for info but didn’t find much/: any advice on what parts to get would be rad. Thanks everyone!

I am by no means an expert, and there are plenty of people on here who are more knowledgeable on this subject, but I'll just throw out some general info that I've picked up over time to hopefully get the conversation rolling. Anyone else - feel free to pipe up and fact check or give more specific details.

Below are the factory powertrain/performance options I've seen discussed around here:
  • Stock FS-DE - stupid slow, (~130hp/135lbft from factory)
  • FS-DE with MP3 ECU - better power delivery, marginal performance increase if you're lucky, (~140hp/142lbft from factory)
  • JDM FS-ZE - different internals, higher compression, higher redline, (~173hp/134lbft from factory)
  • FS-DET from MazdaSpeed Protege (MSP) - turbocharged, internally identical to FS-DE, (~170hp,160lbft from factory)
  • KL-DE swap - 2.5L v6 from the Probe/Millenia, (~170hp/160ftlb from factory)
  • JDM KL-ZE swap - Euro market KL, (~200hp/165lbft from factory)
I'm not familiar enough with aftermarket performance bits to confidently post info here, but I've linked a few resources below for your viewing pleasure:
That's all I've got. This forum has all the information you'll possibly need. It's a matter of knowing what to search for. Build threads are also a great way to get info on what other's have done to their Proteges.

Best of luck!