Dirty Interior!!!

:
Mazda 6s Lapis Blue / Mazda3 5-door Sunlight Sliver
Ok, how many fellow 3 owners have noticed how incredibly dirty the interior gets? All the door panels, dash covers, seats, and radio covers get so damn dirty. Every time I touch something it leaves a mark. The materials used are really starting to bother me. Don’t get me wrong, I think the design is beautiful, but if it’s not practical…? I have a 6 and it’s so much better. I know the 6 is more upscale, but I would pay the extra money (couldn’t be more than $100 per car) just to have this frustration taken care of. How many of you have noticed this as well?

Yeah, I noticed it too. Up here the weather is 70's and I ride w/ the windows open and it gets filthy. I can give you one piece of advice...I found that armor all doesn't work to well on the interior. I have been using a clean damp rag.

I have been using 1Z Cockpit Premium for about three months. I can tell when it is ready for another wipe down. Everything will starting attracting dust like crazy. This stuff really does seem to have an anti-static component in the formula. Here is a quote from their advertisement.

Einszett Cockpit Premium lightly cleans and protects in a single operation, leaving a perfect matte finish. Cockpit Premium is a superior anti-static formula with a fresh scent that makes your car smell factory fresh.

I buy from autopia.com

It's a small price to pay for such a beautiful cockpit. I get alot of powdery white smudges around my interior door handles. They do rub rigt out, But its a pain in the butt.

razorblade kiss said:
It's a small price to pay for such a beautiful cockpit. I get alot of powdery white smudges around my interior door handles. They do rub rigt out, But its a pain in the butt.

I don't know if my roommate has leprosy or what, but I always have to rub out the passenger door cause he gets it dirty whenever he rides along.