A audio newbie got a question...Please help !!

I am a audio newbie...Bear with me..Thanks !!

I have a deck ready to use now.....All I need are some decent speakers......Anyway...I am planning to get all four speakers....I am not a big BASS fan so I am not gonna get a sub......
And a amp for the speakers ?? is it nessesary ??
And if I just do a plain setup like a deak with four speakers....will it sound a BIG different from the stock stereo ??
The deck I have now is a Clarion ProAudio DRX5675.
And I want some speakers for maybe 80-100$ CAN a pair....any decent ones out there for that price....Thanks for the help !!

alright, first the clarion should sound pretty nice. any speakers worth having need to be amped, and we have six not four. if you get new mids and highs it wont be worth it unless you spend at least 100 for each set times three. also you will need a six channel amp and it will need to be decent and will cost like at least 350. also you will need new wires. since you are new you should have it professionaly installed and tuned, yes it matters. total your looking like around 700 after install give or take a little. anything less than that and it wont be worth it for you to replace what youve already got(which sounds very nice). just get all your wires rerun with good wire(sunami or monster).
what weve got sounds pretty nice but if you just replace the head unit you should get an amp because our head unit has a pre-amp for the mids and highs. good quality sound isnt cheap and is one of the great reasons to buy this car. just my two cents.

I suggest you get Alpine, Kenwood, or Infinity Speakers for mid and high. I agree with frady, you will need an Amplifier to pump these. Not to mention that you will need crossover or a pre amp.

The sound quality compared to the stock sound system will be HUGE!!!!