Thinking about getting a 6s

Jer

MazdaNoob
Hi all,

I know that this is probably the most common questions asked, but since I got screwed over on my last purchased I vowed to never again go into a car buying venture without knowing exactly what I am buying.

Well I have my next car choice narrowed down between the 6s and the Subaru WRX. I currently own a old style impreza and love the AWD and handling of it.

Mostly the car will be used as a commuter, as I am a computer tech going from customer to customer aka lots o miles. I haven't tracked my impreza yet, though have always wanted to, but realistically, this car will probably stay on the streets. And I don't street race, but I tend to try to get on the interstate faster then most :rolleyes:

Anyways, background done, now for some Q/A (keep in mind I am just a silly noob)

The 3.0 is the same motor that is in the Ford Taurus is it not? At least thats what I heard from someone?

What options are best to get, or basically should I just look for the color I want and move on from there. Definantes that I want are sunroof and spoiler (but I think just about every S I have seen on the lots come with these anyways). I plan on aftermarket stereo and wheels almost imediately (saving the stockers for dedicated snows)

How would you guys rate the handleing of the S, the same as the i, heavy, sluggish, understear etc etc.

How do they handle the snow, I know, buy snow tires, take it easy, but that said, how do they handle.

Aftermarket parts? while I don't like to mod my cars to the point where the dealer laughs at me when I ask for warrentee work a decent intake and grill (I have seen one on the board that I really like) and possibly down the road maybe a new cat back system of some sort.