Stock CD Player

H

happy_gilmore

P5 Newbie here, with only 250km on my blue one. Want to know if anyone else experiences CD's skipping lots.

My old rusty SUV with its 4 year old Alpine CD player never skipped, and I am talking my truck would bruise my kidneys everytime I hit a pothole.

Also if I buy new speakers, is there a pre-out for an amp on the stock stereo?

my stock cd player skips all the time. it also has alot of trouble playing burned discs. i will be replacing it shortly however but in the mean time it sucks.

whoa this is majorly bad, I would have thought by now manufacturers can afford better cd players that can buffer more and read multisession, geesus christ.

With no rCa pre-outs, this means there's no possibility of an amp/sub addition to this?

Okay well it seems everyone has the same issues as I do. I have driven many 2000-01 sedans compact cars through renting them on my travels. None have had CD Players this crappy, and my CD-R's I have burnt are impossible to play unless when sitting at a stoplight.

I think I will complain to Mazda about this one.

I don't have any of these problems on mine, but I think I'm the only one. Just about every board in existence has messages about the CD players being crap. The only trouble I come across is that the burned CD's are thicker and sometimes don't get recognized. Do you guys have the 6 disc? Maybe the single player is less accident prone. Just a thought.

Acutally I am wondering if it is just the canadian model. It seems that anyone who has the USA model doesnt complain about the skipping.

Anyone else?

I live in canada and my P5 cd player plays everything, burned cds and I have never had them skip once and I have had it for a month, just thought I'd tell you,

got 7000 kms on mine, and i got no trouble with my cd player skipping..my burned cds play without a problem too...maybe i got lucky.

RJD,

I got to agree with you, I never had any problems with any of my burned disks.