Buying used 2016.5 CX-5 - how to tell if car has i-ActiveSense package?

mochidust

:
Mazda CX-5
Hey guys - I've been shopping around for a 2016.5 pre-owned CX-5 and have been asking lots of questions of dealers. Thing is, most don't have the original window sticker or even know what the i-Activesense package is. Quite frustrating.

Is there a way to visually tell from pictures or video if the cars have the i-Activesense package on it?

Hey guys - I've been shopping around for a 2016.5 pre-owned CX-5 and have been asking lots of questions of dealers. Thing is, most don't have the original window sticker or even know what the i-Activesense package is. Quite frustrating.

Is there a way to visually tell from pictures or video if the cars have the i-Activesense package on it?
With i-ActivSense Package the Mazda emblem on front grille looks different and is larger.

Since it's a used CX-5, some of the dealers I'm talking to aren't Mazda dealers, so despite my asking, they weren't able to look it up :(

@yrwei52: can you clarify on how the mazda emblem looks different?

It will not be 3-D. It will be inside a glossy black oval. Sort of how things look inside a resin cast. It looks this way so they can add the radar behind the emblem on the grill.

Where are you located. There's a new 16.5 at my preferred dealer with the I-active package,and you can get a used car price on it...

Got it - so just to confirm the 2016 emblems with i-Activesense will have the "glossy black/resin cast" look to it?

@nelsonlewis, I'm in the bay area. I'm very picky with the colors though and am only considering white/blue/gray exterior with white interior. Can you PM the one you're talking about? So far the depreciation off the 2016.5 hasn't been very strong but unfortunately I need another car in the next couple weeks..

I've pulled some pics of the cars in question - do you guys know which of these (if any), has iActive?

15761609782x640.jpg

15761609800x640.jpg

<br>
<br>
<br>
cx5.jpg