2017 CX-5 Seating position / posture

:
2017 Mazda CX-5 Sport AWD SnowFlake White Pearl
I am new to the CX-5 since I used to drive a WRX...

I tried 2 different seating position ...

1. I match seat height and rake of driver seat 100% to that of the passenger seat...
since I have the "sport" with manual adjustment ... its 10 cranks up with seat back at 100-110 degree

with that driving position I felt super high up like I am floating in the car but I could see everything around me...

2. Seating position 2 is seat all the way down with seaback at 100 degree ...
I saw a mazda youtube video in regards to seating posture and I tried to mimic that 100%
(( see video at 2:47 for proper posture ))

what is your driving posture / position

Last edited:
I am new to the CX-5 since I used to drive a WRX...

I tried 2 different seating position ...

1. I match seat height and rake of driver seat 100% to that of the passenger seat...
since I have the "sport" with manual adjustment ... its 10 cranks up with seat back at 100-110 degree

with that driving position I felt super high up like I am floating in the car but I could see everything around me...

2. Seating position 2 is seat all the way down with seaback at 100 degree ...
I saw a mazda youtube video in regards to seating posture and I tried to mimic that 100%
(( see video at 2:47 for proper posture ))

what is your driving posture / position

I probably do something close to your 1st position. The seat definitely needs more lumbar support though.

My process:

Adjust seat height so you have approx 1 closed fist worth of distance between your head and the headliner.

Adjust seatback for comfortable angle

Adjust seat fore / aft for comfortable pedal position

Adjust steering wheel distance and height for comfortable reach, driving position, gauge cluster visibility.