Upgrading halogen headlights

Tkirwan

:
2016 Mazda CX-5 GT
First, please forgive my ignorance as I'm a mechanic, but not an electrician.
How easy or hard is it for someone to upgrade the halogen headlights in a 2016 CX-5 GT? Can someone with basic electrical knowledge handle it? Also, would this upgrade void my warranty?
Thanks!
Tammy.

Should be pretty easy...

First, please forgive my ignorance as I'm a mechanic, but not an electrician.
How easy or hard is it for someone to upgrade the halogen headlights in a 2016 CX-5 GT? Can someone with basic electrical knowledge handle it? Also, would this upgrade void my warranty?
Thanks!
Tammy.

If you purchase one of the better PNP kits out there, it should be pretty easy for you. You must pay attention to the reflector in particular, since halogen and HID headlights throw out DIFFERENT amounts of heat...AND you do not want to melt those expensive oem housings!!!Also you must pay particular attention in aiming the replacements as you do not want to blind on coming drivers.
While I have always found oem HIDs fantastic; I have always chickened out when it came to the upgrade route. Price and installation were not the issues, but rather.."buyer's remorse...should I really DO THIS?" I HAVE NOT INVESTIGATED THE LED UPGRADE ROUTE.There is lots of good info in this forum on pros and cons of each.

Recently a good discussion was held on the newer "adaptive" variant (WHICH I HAVE NOT SEEN AS AN ADD ON)...I have them on my 2015 HID GT pkg.
MOSTLY USER'S EXPERIENCES...(INC. ME)check out...
http://www.mazdas247.com/forum/show...adlight-amp-Taillight-Retrofit-to-2015-w-tech