noob saying hello!

mNers

:
2015 CX-5 Touring AWD
hey whats up guys, noob here saying hello! (butt)

my name is Mitch, traded in my 2005 mazda 3 for a 2015 cx5 touring on saturday - love the vehicle, down to every detail. saw this forum and had to sign up, so much useful info everywhere.

just have a two silly questions to all the owners on here: anyone have bluetooth problems? seems like it is always downloading my phone data/always setting up. the connection to my iphone 5s always takes 2-3+ minutes (followed every step in the manual etc), and even skipping track to track seems to freeze the screen and laaaaagggggs about 3-4 seconds (yes, i timed it(freak)). just wondering if this is something i should take up with the dealer when i go this weekend. i've used plenty of bluetooth audio devices before, never seen anything this laaaaaggy. the question everyone will prol hate me for asking: are most of the folks here running 87 or 91? when i was leaving the dealership i was told by Wayne Mazda, NJ - to run PREMIUM for "best fuel economy and engine health". i get home and surprise surprise the manual clearly says 87. so i turn to the interwebs and it seems to be an ongoing conflict.

anwyay enough of my mumbles. thanks so much!

happy driving! -mitch

Attachments

• IMG_6773.JPG
    IMG_6773.JPG
    53.8 KB · Views: 91
87 is the way to go. I've been running what the manufacture recomemded since new and now at ~ 10,000 miles. I can't address blue touth issues since I really only use it for the phone features. Ed