Cx5 doesn't want to move forward after reversing

:
Mazda CX - 5
Hello guys,

Have any of you experienced such a behavior from your Mazda cx5 where in the morning I reverse the car out of my driveway (20 feet of reversing to the curb side) and once I put it in drive; the car doesn't want to move. It's like either the brake don't want to let go or the transmission is thinking if it should comply with my request to move forward or not. I have to depress the accelerator pedal further more and then the car lurches forward (giving me a feeling that I had my foot on the brake and then let go all of a sudden).

Now this does happen every morning and happens sometimes during the day too. So I wouldn't say that it's a cold start issue.

My Mazda cx-5 is AWD with automatic transmission.

Any suggestions?

I'm not a mechanic so bare with me....a few things I thought to ask to help deduce the issue.

have you noticed if the car notices that it is in drive? (does the readout on the gauge panel say "D" for drive or still reverse?)
- if so I think it may be the computer.
----if not maybe its the transmission gear linkage or neutral safety switch

either way I would be taking it to the dealer asap.

It does show "D" on the readout. Going to the dealer is what I plan to do provided I can be there to duplicate this issue otherwise it will be "no fault detected" reply from them.

It does show "D" on the readout. Going to the dealer is what I plan to do provided I can be there to duplicate this issue otherwise it will be "no fault detected" reply from them.

I would almost rule out the CPU but you never know. Sounds like either trans, linkage, or neutral saftey switch (something that area)

lol yeah getting the problem to happen in the shop is always troublesome.