Corksport TMIC!

04gixx6

:
2006 MS6
Looks like Corksport may have just one upped CP-E. Introductory rate of $299 with a $50 deposit to lock in that price. A few things I like is the options to retain the factory shroud or to get the or pay a little more for their shroud. And I like that the mounting screws aren't going through the endtanks like the CP-E. The only difference is the thickness, 3" for the Corksport, 3.25" for the CP-E. I think the differences will be negligible. I'm no expert though!
http://www.corksport.com/corksport-mazdaspeed-top-mount-intercooler.html

I just checked out the link and it sounds like a good deal. I would like to see some before and after dyno results though before I throw down the cash for one. What do you guys think?

I purchased the cpe tmic thursday because it seemed to be a great deal...however...i have no intentions of installing until spring..looks like a quality piece...but what do i know....once the weather warms i'll install it and see how it goes...i will say retaining the stock cover is a def++++ aesthetic wise but in the end...if you have to go the dealer for warranty work you're still gonna have to swap out....i'm gonna swap out if i have to

How much power do you typically gain from replacing the stock TMIC with an aftermarket TMIC such as the Corksport?

I have read a gain of 10-20 depending on existing mods on your car. The thing is the intercooler would really help us in the summer and help curv boost when we gas it. Shoot the main reason why im getting a aftermarket is for cooling efficiency.

By the way thank you 04gixx6. I will be pre-ordering a unit tomorrow =).