Progress Springs drop

Scr00G

:
Mazda5 Sport
Heres the before and after pics for a drop with progress springs on the Mazda5, 1.3" drop front and back. Didn't want to get any of the other springs because they have more of a drop in the fronts than the rear, and looking at the stock 5 it already looked lower in the front.

Before
Mazda5001.jpg

After
Mazda5002.jpg

Result
Mazda5.jpg

Kinda hard to see in the last pic but definatly less gap. Hotness.

Very sunny day, they are 35% all around, maybe this pic is better.

taylorfarms016.jpg

Mazda5003.jpg

Didn't want to get them any darker, no need to give the police a reason to pull me over, especially with my luck. (nervous)

Appreciate it. The ride is alot better than before not as spongy, alot more firm especially in corners and on the highway, then again I've been driving a lowered Teg for a couple of years now so I'm kinda biased toward a firm ride. I hated getting on the highway and feeling like I was going to get blown off by some Semi or large SUV. I'm still riding on stock struts so the ride is still comfortable without being to stiff, as soon as they go out I will change them to some adjustable struts so I can change the setings as I need. This is my DD so I didn't want to go to low. The Progress Springs didn't lower the 5 as low as some others, which lower it maybe 0.5 inches lower or more, plus I liked the fact that it was an even drop all around, where others would give it more of a drop in the front. It does scrape the front on steep driveways but thats about the only issue, which I'm used to having experienced lowered cars before. I was considering getting the Mazdaspeed3 spring or the Cobb Tuning springs since they wont dropped the 5 as low, but since I'm still rolling on the stock 17" wheels I decided on closing the gap with these springs. If I decide to increase the wheel size to 18" I might consider getting the Cobb Tuning springs they give it a drop of 1" all around.