Mold in PG cluster.

Demi

Bout time we had one of these around here. I think everyone knows how to take this out so i will skip that. I was gonna just give this thing away because of the amount of work i was thinking it was gonnna be, but its not bad. Get one. Do it yourself. If i can you can. This is my first project like this so if someone has a better way, post it. Im not an expert by a long shot. I had an audio shop give me a quote for this exactly and it was $500. We have better things to spend $500 on, so here ya go. Rember if you sand, wash before the next step!!!

You need to remove to flasher button and vents. Heres how.
DSC00294.jpg

Squeeze the clips on the top and bottom and push the button out through the front. Next remove the six screws that hold the vents in.

Weapons of choice.....
DSC00302.jpg

There is 60 second epoxy in the picture, guess what they mean 60 seconds. IIt was dry before i put it together. Use plastic weld. I used the whole bottle and spread it with a plastic knife.
The clamp kit i got from Walmart for 5 bucks. Super sweet.

The Prosport gauges dont clear the stock piece without cutting. I used a dremel. Dont be afraid of this step. The entire piece is covered by the PG part so unless you have a epileptic fit while cutting you will be fine. Both pieces needs scuffed. The OEM part and the bottom of the PG part for the epoxy to hold better, and the top of the PG part for toning down the texture of the cluster (its a bit much to match), and also to help the primer adhere. Wash the piece to get all the dust off.
DSC00303.jpg

Put the Plastic Weld on there LIBERALLY. Used the whole bottle and spread it with a plastic knife. Use two of the big clamps at first, then get it where you want it and throw the rest on. No such thing as too many clamps.
DSC00320.jpg