Show Your Speed6 Drop....!!

theChineyz

:
MazdaSpeed6
Whats up all..Im very new to the speed6 world Dec 13 06 (traded my 06 mazda3 s). This is a call for all lowered Spd6's to show your Lowered rides. Lets get this forum revved up with some pix and descriptions of your setups.I honestly am looking for a comparison of all the available kits as I think I want to go with a conservative drop. Nuff chit chat , Im looking forward to getting to know everyone..

Jae

RPM is supposed to be developing a set of Speed6 specific springs that will give less than 1" of drop. That's what I am waiting for. I don't want the compromises/headaches that come with a huge suspension drop.

I'm actually curious if anyone has used the Mazdaspeed springs. This shouldn't void any warranty items if installed by the dealer. Anyone out there have them? Impressions?

A member on the mazda6 forum has the Mazdaspeed V6-S sedan springs on his MS6 and says they're great. Not a dedicated track spring, more a spirited street spring. The drop looked perfect to me.

here are my pics , im lowered on eibach sportline springs and i love them . very comfortable ride ;)

JAG_0007.jpg

JAG_0006copy.jpg

JAG_0003.jpg

MS6freek said:
here are my pics , im lowered on eibach sportline springs and i love them . very comfortable ride ;)

*nice pics

How much did it lower the car? Any rubbing? How about with 4 people in the car?

Skywlkr said:
How much did it lower the car? Any rubbing? How about with 4 people in the car?

it is about a 2`` drop , no rubbing , no fender rolling . and i put 4 people in my car every week and it is all good!! and im on 19`s , so the drop is perfect

MS6freek said:
it is about a 2`` drop , no rubbing , no fender rolling . and i put 4 people in my car every week and it is all good!! and im on 19`s , so the drop is perfect
Your s*** looks nice...just need a little tint on those windows.