Looking to purchase CX-7 GT4WD

Toolgirl

I am new to your forum however an old Mazda car owner. Can anyone offer me any tips before I decide to buy GT 4WD? I live NY-any references??

Thinking of white or liquid platnium.

Test drive it, giggle when the turbo throws you back in your seat. That is what sold my wife.

First, I would like to welcome you to our forums, feel free ask around and get to know our community. People are very cool here and are here to help.

I moved your thread to the proper folder.

Please check my following thread, my experience purchasing the CX-7 for my wife might give you an idea on what to look for. If you have any questions feel free to ask.:)

http://www.msprotege.com/forum/showthread.php?t=123643341

Last edited:
I am no expert, however I always check out edmunds.com and kbb.com to price my ideal car. Then make whatever adaptation to live in the real world and decide what I really want. Rather than deal with one dealer who might have to order my car I went to the Mazda site directly to "build my car" then searched inventory of dealerships within 150 mile area that had those specific vehicles. I then e-mailed all of them. I prefer to respond only to those who give me a price as I asked for their best deal on the vehicle. I visited my local dealership first, then traveled to a dealership who had e-mailed me back with a price. My local dealerships "final" offer was $1900 more than what I paid for my beautiful new CX-7.

Good Luck.

Welcome

Toolgirl said:
I am new to your forum however an old Mazda car owner. Can anyone offer me any tips before I decide to buy GT 4WD? I live NY-any references??

Thinking of white or liquid platnium.

Welcome! We ended up with the sport model in the Liquid Platnium and love it. Our dealer is weak but the car is great!

Attachments

• mazda_cx-7_06_screena.JPG
    mazda_cx-7_06_screena.JPG
    51.7 KB · Views: 170