easiest way to install ipod....

Mazda3 SP23

:
Mazda3 SP23
I'm a newbie of car. I've seen some ppl who make their own ipod adapter to their car~~~that is awsome job for those DIYer~

Is there any easy way to install? or is there aftermarket ipod connector? (encourage

(my 2nd question in this forum~~everyone here is freindly with my first post :p )

keep in mind any head unit will have a very low limit on the number of songs in a playlist as they are designed to work with CDs. You may not be able to see all the songs in a playlist over a certain limit (like 255).

Thank you guys. The links show me how difficult to make a ipod connection. (bike) (bike)

Is there any ready-made product available now? so I can easily install on my car. (lick)

what we showed you is as easy as it gets for the mazda. however, your track information will not display on the stock lcd.

EDIT: Glyph what are you talking about? the system i showed just enables rca outs from your stock stereo. all the music is still coming from the ipod. as far as i know the ipod has no limit (besides space) for playlist length.

buy a pocket dock with line out from www.sendstation.com and use an aux input with an aftermarket head unit. Either get one with an aux on the front, or an aux input in the back.

mobomelter said:
what we showed you is as easy as it gets for the mazda. however, your track information will not display on the stock lcd.

EDIT: Glyph what are you talking about? the system i showed just enables rca outs from your stock stereo. all the music is still coming from the ipod. as far as i know the ipod has no limit (besides space) for playlist length.

I believe Glyph was talking about the character limit?255?

glyph said:
buy a pocket dock with line out from www.sendstation.com and use an aux input with an aftermarket head unit. Either get one with an aux on the front, or an aux input in the back.