non-related cx-5 car buying questions

hek8560

:
Mazda,CX-5,2015,TOURING
I want to buy a gently used 2016 audi a6 for my daily driver car. When I searched online with auto trader and true cars for it, I see a dealership have 3 of them with similar mileage. I wonder who will buy a 2016 a6 and just drive it for 7000 miles and sell it back to dealership, it doesn't make sense from financial point of view. My father said that they sold the car with suck low mileage and likely new because the car might have major engine or safety problem. He don't recommend me to buy it. I have no experience with buy used car, can anyone help me out. The price of the 2016 a6 used(7337 miles) is 45,500 which it is $2000 higher than kbb's price. The only concern for me is that the car might have major issues so the 1st owner wants get rid of it, if so that won't be a good choice to buy the car. What else I should looking for?

Take it to a mechanic you trust. Do a comprehensive test drive and see that everything is working. Ask the dealer if there is anything wrong with it. See that the title is clean, no salvage / leans. Pay for a carfax report. Check sites like edmunds.com

Even in this forum there are people that ditched a car early for various reasons. If you do your due diligence, you significantly lower the chances of trouble.

It may be a "factory car" driven for a few months by an Audi exec of some kind and then sold at auction like it was a lease return. Or it could be a dealer loaner taken out of service after a set amount of time or miles and then sold as used. You need to read the Carfax report carefully to learn the history of the car. You see these low mileage certified pre-owned (I assume that's what you're looking at) in the BMW and Mercedes world all the time. Audi no doubt plays the same games.

Last edited:
I want to buy a gently used 2016 audi a6 for my daily driver car.